English version

Seven Deadly Sins, the

From Longman Dictionary of Contemporary EnglishSeven Deadly Sins, thethe Seven Deadly SinsˌSeven ˌDeadly ˈSins, the  the seven most serious types of bad behaviour according to the Christian church in the Middle Ages. The sins are pride (=thinking you are better than other people), lechery (=too much desire for sex), envy (=disliking someone because they have things that you want and do not have), anger, covetousness (=wanting someone else's wealth or possessions), gluttony (=eating too much), and sloth (=laziness).
Pictures of the day
What are these?
Click on the pictures to check.